About Shadowhunters TV Teaser and Trailer

I have to do this… can’t have it stuck in me forever.

Matthew Daddario and Harry Shum Jr… good good, at first I wasn’t sure about Matthew but one look at him in this teaser was enough, I hope he doesn’t dissapoint, Harry (Magnus), I think he’ll be great but hey, I’m partial because I think he’s great. The general scene it was good but what is the problem then, you are probably wondering…

My concern is this… why would ABC show a teaser with Clary talking like Bella (Twilight)? You might not agree but come on! It is right there, I’m not trash-talking about Twilight it is a completely different kind of story and scenario which brings me back to my point why give it that feel of it, and also that Disney world style?

shadowhunters abc family

I am aware that they need to bring some others that are not fans but don’t go there, the Shadowhunter world is good on its own, it will capture attention because Cassandra Clare is a freaking genius, and she created amazing characters, so, yes, I am worry about this and want it to be a good one, since they didn’t manage to capture that great thing about TMI in the movie.

How can I explain this without sounding like I don’t to watch it? Because I do, but I just hope really hope that once the trailer comes up it will be a great one, because if not they are going to have a bit of a repeating history like what happened with the movie, let us be completly and utterly honest (I have said this before) they didn’t harness the essence of TMI in the movie, the script was wrong and they know they targeted the wrong audience, so why are they slightly targeting the same one now?

Just because they set Clary and the rest at 18 won’t aim for more mature audience, I suppose they are changing her age and the rest because of all that happens in the books, as in ALL! If you are a fan, you know exactly all the moments I’m talking about *sigh remembering* Ok! Back to the point, I want to believe it will be good enough and worthy.

Bottom line? I have my hopes still a bit high, and will wait for the official trailer, and will watch the series. But you can get your own opinion from the teaser right below…

Update 09-10-15 around Noon

The official trailer is out, I just watched… I can say it is looking better than I expected from that little teaser, so, what now? The wait will kill us all…

I knew Harry Shum Jr will be a good choice, he has style, and he will hopefully be a good Magnus.

Clary…. Well, as far as the actress I have nothing say, it is not her fault that Clary at first doesn’t manage to grasp your attention in the slightest, and you (me) read the books solely because of Magnus, Alec, Jace, and Izzy. Further into the story, meaning the other books, Clary would manage to capture my attention but let us not talk about, this is about the trailer.

Carrying on, watch it below if you haven’t… It does have more scenes from the first book, which it should have since they have all the time in the world, as in a whole season and should make good use of that… and I think it has what it takes to be a good Tv Series. I still have some hope because it is ABC doing it, so fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

