The Smell of a New Book

Today I wanted to pay tribute to the hard cover books, which even though I have not the pleasure of buying from some years now, I still remember how delightful and wonderful it was to have a new book, the fresh smell of it and the whiteness of it pages. Ah! The good old days.

I have the strong believe that someday, I hope not too far, I will be able to buy a paperback book, hardcover preferably and my life will be brighter. The first on my list are: Hush Hush, Idhún’s Memories, Divergent, Vampire Diaries, Lux; only I won’t find Lux in my area, I already inquired, carrying on, those are on the top of my list.

I remember when Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows got to my hands, the unwrapping, the joy of a new book, a new story waiting to be read. I am not positive that was the last book I purchased but if it was, then I am realizing now it has been a long, so very long time since I bought a book, which is sad. At least I have my Ebooks, I probably would go blind if I continue reading on my phone and computer but I cannot just not read, it would be a crime against nature.

Needless to say a love every form a book comes to me, I read it all the same.

Old_books_by_bionicteaching.jpg

Leave a Reply

